2011 Countdown

Every time I physically write down the date at my job, I can literally feel the days rushing past me. My last full month in New Jersey (for awhile) has been slipping by faster than I can imagine. I’m not so sure how well this sits with me. On one hand, I’m extremely ecstatic to be moving across the country to San Francisco – where, mind you, I hardly know anyone – and yet I feel those obligatory pangs of homesickness already.

Though I regretted the repetitive schedule into which my life has slipped into this past year, I’ve gotten used to it. Wake up, work, go home, do classwork, go to sleep, get up, start again. By the end of January, I’ll be uprooting myself and adjusting to a completely new environment. I’m looking forward to the flood of inspiration I’ll surely be getting, the new people I’ll be meeting (the new places I’ll be eating!). Until then, I’m going to make the best of the time I have left at home and get a few collaborations with a fellow New Jersey creatives under my belt. Cheers. Ai

Leave a Reply

